Self Hosted GitLab

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

fedoragitlabselfhosted

Hosting a personal instance of GitLab

Gitlab Backup

Monday, June 21, 2021

fedoragitlab

Setting up a copy of GitLab on a backup server

Stuff

Thursday, June 10, 2021

fedorarouter

A list of important stuff that can be public

Configuring QNAP

Friday, May 7, 2021

qnapblog

Notes on how to configure QNAP. The system is not intuitive at all.

Why to not use master in git

Friday, April 23, 2021

gitblog

After a fork why one should not use the master branch in git

Regex vs Split [JavaScript]

Thursday, October 3, 2019

benchmarkjavascript

I recently had a problem where I wanted to extract the sub-domain from a URL. I wanted to check how long it would take using both approaches

Project Euler 92

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

euler

Problem 92

PSNR and SSIM

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

ffmpeg

Checking the values of PSNR and SSIM to get the best balance of size and quality when encoding videos

Fedora Installation

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

fedorasetup

Things to setup after a fresh installation of Fedora. This includes things that I use very frequently and includes steps for setting up commonly used Software. I should ideally convert this into an Ansible script so that a reproducible machine can be created

Nginx Reverse Proxy setup

Thursday, April 25, 2019

nginxfedora

A simple guide to setup nginx as a reverse proxy to serve multiple sites from a single server

Hello World

Monday, April 15, 2019

test

This is just a sample markdown page, that I use for testing

Top